Results

Sean White mail: sean.white@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:02:58 GMT
FBI refused White House request to knock down recent Trump-Russia stories
The FBI rejected a recent White House request to publicly knock down media reports about communications between Donald Trump's associates and Russians known to US intelligence during the 2016 presidential campaign, multiple US officials briefed on the matter tell CNN.
Jacob Burns mail: jacob.burns@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:38:25 GMT
Lawmaker: Trump lawyer pushed Ukraine deal
The setting was a Manhattan restaurant, and after 25 minutes what allegedly emerged was a pro-Russian peace plan for Ukraine that its author believes may have ended up in the White House.
Harry Lewis mail: harry.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 15 Feb 2017 21:57:29 GMT
Russia: The problem Trump can't escape
The first month of a US presidency is usually one of optimism -- a fresh face with a clean slate appoints a Cabinet and maps out a vision for the next four years.
Dennis Carter mail: dennis.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:00:48 GMT
Trump's claims on Sweden: What's the real story?
Paul Harris mail: paul.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:56:35 GMT
Some intel officials concerned about White House effort to justify travel ban
President Donald Trump has assigned the Department of Homeland Security, working with the Justice Department, to help build the legal case for its temporary travel ban on individuals from seven countries, a senior White House official tells CNN.
Todd Ramos mail: todd.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:46:44 GMT
Mexican officials tell US: We don't agree
Mexican Interior Secretary Miguel Angel Osorio Chong did not mince words when speaking alongside his American counterpart in Mexico City Thursday.
Harold Morales mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:34:23 GMT
Philippines court orders arrest of Duterte critic
One of the fiercest critics of Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte and his bloody crackdown on illegal drugs was ordered arrested Thursday on drug-related charges in what supporters say is a politically motivated vendetta.
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 09:53:33 GMT
Kim's death: Malaysia wants Interpol alert
Malaysia has asked Interpol to put out an alert for four missing North Korean suspects wanted over the death of Kim Jong Nam, police said Thursday.
Sean Butler mail: sean.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:47:43 GMT
Pope: Better to be atheist than greedy Christian?
Christians who exploit people, lead a double life and get involved in "dirty business," scandalize the church, Pope Francis said in a sermon Thursday in Rome. In fact, it might be better just to be an atheist.
Travis Nelson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:36:28 GMT
Bannon: 'Hold us accountable'
White House chief strategist Steve Bannon, in a rare public appearance, outlined President Donald Trump's agenda Thursday before an enthusiastic crowd at the Conservative Political Action Conference.
Joshua Fisher mail: joshua.fisher@daftest.website | web: joshua.daftest.website | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:57:58 GMT
Mosul battle: 'ISIS is now trapped'
Brian Long mail: brian.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:34:18 GMT
Taboo-busting: India's pro-LGBT sex ed manual
It's okay for a boy to have feelings for another boy. In fact, it's natural, says India's Health Ministry.
Bruce Ramos mail: bruce.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:17:19 GMT
Underground network: Faith leaders ready to hide immigrants
A hammer pounds away in the living room of a middle class home. A sanding machine smoothes the grain of the wood floor in the dining room.
Lee Hughes mail: lee.hughes@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:55:52 GMT
Plane's landing gear collapses in Amsterdam
A British passenger plane suffered a gear collapse upon landing Thursday at Amsterdam's Schiphol airport as heavy winds battered Western Europe.
Philip Harrison mail: philip.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:45:21 GMT
Slow-moving landslide pulls town apart
A slow-moving landslide is gradually destroying this Italian village, leaving 125 people homeless.
Sean Watson mail: google@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:30:32 GMT
Which students are most likely to smoke pot
British teens with the highest test scores are less likely to smoke cigarettes yet more likely to drink alcohol and smoke pot compared with teens with lower scores, according to a study published Wednesday in the British Medical Journal Open.
Jimmy Shaw mail: jimmy.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:28:29 GMT
Nations ahead of US in transgender rights
As transgender people fight for their basic civil liberties globally, 20 countries have passed some form of legislation recognizing their rights, according to the Global Commission on HIV and the Law.
Jeffery Foster mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:50:17 GMT
Man charged for Quran burning
A Danish man who burned the Quran has been charged with blasphemy, the first such charge in the country in almost half a century.
Daniel Turner mail: daniel.turner@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:45:06 GMT
Is this billboard sexist?
It's just seven words long, but that's enough to start a firestorm: "Real men provide. Real women appreciate it."
Lawrence Jordan mail: lawrence.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:28:25 GMT
Mom carrying baby without brain to term - to donate its organs
When Keri Young found out her unborn child didn't have a brain, she made an unthinkably selfless decision. She decided to carry Eva to term to donate the organs to other babies in need.
Glenn Richardson mail: glenn.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 15:47:06 GMT
Man City stars revel in 'crazy' win
The Etihad Stadium's first truly great European night? A Champions League match for the ages?
Steve Carter mail: steve.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:49:22 GMT
Contestant in a wheelchair is a first for Miss Australia pageant
Pageants are known for wanting complete perfection from their contestants. This year, the Miss Australia pageant has a contestant in a wheelchair, showing just how perfect women of all kinds can be.
Philip Mason mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when:
6 women, 3 homes and the man accused of rape
Marvin Jordan mail: marvin.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:32:39 GMT
Burberry's curviest show yet
Harry Watson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:24:14 GMT
Inside a forgotten theme park
"We're all fascinated with post-apocalyptic visions," says Romain Veillon.
Jason West mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:15 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Harry Clark mail: harry.clark@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:15:41 GMT
Fake ads shame child sex callers
Demand Tracker records numbers that call fake ads offering youngsters for sex, and makes the numbers available to the public.
Edward Long mail: edward.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 22 Feb 2017 09:49:56 GMT
Beaten employee worked 7 days a week for 4 years... without pay
A Pakistani man says he was forced to work unpaid at a Hong Kong cell phone store for four years. His case could change how Hong Kong deals with human trafficking.
Billy Hughes mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:01:50 GMT
Men kept as 'slaves' in remote Scottish hotel
Jimmy Peterson mail: jimmy.peterson@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 02 Feb 2017 11:30:49 GMT
How you can get involved
Right now, between 21 and 45 million people are trapped in slavery. At least 5.5 million of those are children.
Jason Crawford mail: jason.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:09:14 GMT
He came, he saw -- how Ronaldo conquered China
He is one of the greatest players in history and now Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo reigns supreme not only on the football pitch but in the digital world too.
Chris White mail: chris.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:46:38 GMT
Could common cold be cured?
Scientists say they are one step closer to cracking the genetic "enigma" code behind the common cold.
Chad Cooper mail: chad.cooper@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:55:01 GMT
London's newest structure unveiled
Francis Kéré will design this London's Serpentine Pavilion. It's the first time an African architect will take the helm, with past commissioned pieces from Zaha Hadid, and Rem Koolhaas. The Pavilions can fetch over £500,000 ($620,000) when sold.
Walter Marshall mail: walter.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:13:57 GMT
He's run circles around people since age 1
Seabelo Senatla first ran circles around people at the age of one.
Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: sean.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:25:29 GMT
Bernard-Henri Levy: Clearly, Trump administration has problem with Jews
I had no idea how right I was, a month ago, when I wrote in The New York Times that American Jews should be wary of their new President.
Paul Roberts mail: paul.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:58:32 GMT
Frida Ghitis: Who, exactly, is running US foreign policy?
Not a day goes by in the Netherlands without President Donald Trump making news. If you're an American traveling overseas, you have likely been buttonholed by locals asking you to explain what is going on with the new administration. The local news carries clips of Trump attacking the media, disparaging NATO or falsely suggesting a terrorist attack just occurred in Sweden. At the same time, top Cabinet officials are making the rounds in Europe, appearing to contradict the President on the most basic matters of foreign policy.
Joshua Harris mail: joshua.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:01:12 GMT
Jill Filipovic: Melania, Ivanka's plastic feminism
In his press conference last week, in which President Trump ranted and raved that he wasn't ranting and raving, he answered a question about his wife, Melania. "That's what I call a very nice question," he said, apparently relieved to stop talking about his own policies, before saying the first lady feels very strongly about "women's issues" and "women's difficulties."
Travis Nelson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: travis.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:02:52 GMT
Jonathan Russell: Why Guantanamo must be closed for good
This week, we have seen reports that a former British inmate of Guantanamo Bay, Jamal Udeen al-Harith, carried out an ISIS suicide attack in Iraq.
Allen Carter mail: allen.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 14:54:15 GMT
Errol Louis: Republicans' risky delusion about town hall protests
White House spokesman Sean Spicer is kidding himself if he truly thinks the wave of protesters swarming Republican congressional town hall meetings from coast to coast represent a flash in the pan, or some less-than-authentic paid lobbyist campaign.
Anthony Henry mail: anthony.henry@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when:
No fees on International Payments
Dennis Peterson mail: dennis.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Chad Powell mail: chad.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Travis Richardson mail: travis.richardson@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 16:53:18 GMT
Thousands risk their lives to reach USA
Yolanda ticks off the countries she and her husband have passed through in the last three months: Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama and now Costa Rica. But she is no tourist.
Wayne Harrison mail: wayne.harrison@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Adam Washington mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:00 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Carl Bryant mail: carl.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
more